City Holidays

2017 Official Holidays (City Offices Closed)

Date Day Holiday
Jan. 2 Monday Observed New Year's Day (Jan. 1 falls on a Sunday)
Jan. 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 20 Monday Presidents Day
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
Sept. 4 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 10 Friday Veterans Day Observed (Nov. 11 falls on a Saturday)
Nov. 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 24 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 25 Monday Christmas Day
Holiday garbage service
Garbage pickup is on your regularly scheduled day except for the weeks of Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.
Thanksgiving: Regular Thursday customers will be served on Friday, regular Friday customers will be served on Saturday.
Christmas: All service one day later = Regular Monday customers will be served on Tuesday, Tuesday on Wednesday, Wednesday on Thursday, Thursday on Friday, Friday on Saturday.
New Year's Day: Same as Christmas schedule above (all service one day later).

2018 Official Holidays (City Offices Closed)

Date Day Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 19 Monday Presidents Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 12 Monday Veterans Day Observed (Nov. 11 falls on a Sunday)
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day