Crimes Against Persons

Silhouette of a person raising their hand against another person

Crimes against Persons is comprised of homicide, felony assaults, robbery, sexual assaults, and crimes against children. 

Detective contact info should only be used for follow-up to a case the detective is already working. Please report new cases, questions, or information to an officer via 911 or the non-emergency line.

Commander Brad Akau
BAkau@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the overall operation of the Investigations Division and the Department’s NITE Team.
Detective Sergeant James Maples
JMaples@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the review of all felony police reports involving crimes against person(s) generated in the police department. Once the report has been approved, if there is further investigation required, the Detective Sergeant will assign the case out for follow up.
Detective Craig Bartl
CBartl@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the investigation of crimes against person(s) to include: serious assault, homicide, robberies, sexual assaults, and cases involving Child Protective Services and Adult Protective Services.
Detective Wade Rediger
WRediger@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the investigation of crimes against person(s) to include: serious assault, homicide, robberies, sexual assaults, and cases involving Child Protective Services and Adult Protective Services.
Detective Paul McShane
PMcShane@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the department’s computer forensic & video investigation(s). These cases involved all types of crimes. He is also assigned Fraud and Identity Theft Case(s).
Detective Cori Shackleton
CShackleton@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the investigation of crimes against person(s) to include: serious assault, homicide, robberies, sexual assaults, and cases involving Child Protective Services and Adult Protective Services.
Detective Mike Young
MYoung@marysvillewa.gov
Responsible for the investigation of crimes against person(s) to include: serious assault, homicide, robberies, sexual assaults, and cases involving Child Protective Services and Adult Protective Services.